05 / 12 / 2010

12 May

I have not been writing lately because I have been so tied up with finals and work, and for that I apologize.

My posts will begin to appear more often now that I am finding some more free time. Even with free time, however, I still need to find music that I think is worthy enough to draw attention to. Lately I haven’t found much of anything. Band of Horses new album comes out soon so maybe that will be a treat worth sharing.

I’ve had to rely on some old bands collecting some virtual dust on my iPhone to get me through the commute to work. So here are some favorites I’ve re-stumbled across, and are loving as of late.

Metric – Help, I’m Alive:

Metric – Collect Call:

The XX – Islands:

Radiohead – Weird Fishes/Arpeggi:

Radiohead – You And Whose Army?:

Phoenix – Sometimes In the Fall:

Passion Pit – Seaweed Song:

Anya Marina – Whatever You Like (T.I. Cover):

Empire of the Sun – Half Mast:

Empire of the Sun – We Are the People

That’s it really, stay tuned for some new music.

-Dave

(Photo’s courtesy of http://www.stuckincustoms.com/, amazing stuff)

One Response to “05 / 12 / 2010”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention 05 / 12 / 2010 « The Sleeping Sun – Music Blog -- Topsy.com - May 13, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by You Post Phoenix. You Post Phoenix said: 05 / 12 / 2010 http://ow.ly/17lXYH […]

Leave a Reply

